List of Nobel Prize 2016 Winners for SSC, IBPS, Railway Exams

Here we are presenting to you the list of Nobel Winners for 2016. Besides the names, we shall provide you a bit of information about the winners. We hope this information shall be very important for you in the competitive exams by Staff Selection Commission, IBPS and other Recruiting bodies in India.

Nobel Prize 2016-

This year’s Nobel Prizes for all the fields were given from 3rd of October 2016 to 13th of October 2016 by Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Swedish Academy, Norwegian Nobel Committee and Karolinska Institute.

The Nobel Prizes came in to existence by the 1895 Will of Alfred Nobel. The Winners get a Gold Medal, a diploma and cash reward. For each category, there is different committee. The 1st Nobel Prizes were given in 1901.

Read from here 2015 Nobel Prize Laureates

Nobel Prize Winners for 2016

Nobel Prize for Physics –

There are three persons who claimed this prize and they are – David J. Thouless, F Duncan M Haldane, J. Michael Kosterlitz. They have won this award for their discoveries of topolo0gical phase transitions and topological phases of matter.

Nobel Prize for Chemistry 2016 –

It went to again three scientists. These trio are – Bernard L Feringa, Sir J Fraser Stoddart, Jean Pierre Sauvage. They got it for the design and synthesis of molecular machines.

Nobel Prize in Literature 2016 –

This prize went to Bob Dylan for creating new poetic expressions with the great American song tradition.

Nobel Peace Prize 2016 –

Juan Manuel Santos is the receiver this award for Peace for becoming an instrumental in bringing end to his country’s 50 year long Civil War.

Nobel Prize in Medicine 2016 –

Yoshinori Ohsumi is the proud receiver of this award for discoveries of mechanisms for autophagy.

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2016

The proud receiver of this award are Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmstrom for their immense contribution to Contract Theory.

Join the Discussion