Nobel Prize 2015 - Category-wise Winners and Details

Nobel Prize is the world's most renowned award given in all the areas to the people and organizations who have done something great and distinguished in their respective fields for the improvement of lives on this planet of ours. This prize is decided and given by Norwegian Nobel Committee.

Nobel Prize 2015

The Nobel Prize is awarded every year. Last year, an Indian Kailash Satyarthi along with Pakistani Nationalist Malala got the Nobel Prize for Peace for his engagement in a very noble cause to save the childhood of millions of children in the country who are deprived of all facilities of life such as Proper Education, Food and Security. Here is list of the Nobel Prizes given to various personalities and organizations for the year 2015.

Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet has obtained Nobel Prize for Peace for its great contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia after Jasmine Revolution of 2011.

Svetlana Alexievich Nobel Prize WinnerSvetlana Alexievich, a Belarussian author has won Nobel Award for Literature for 2015. Her literary works include - The War's Unwomanly Face, Last Witness, Zinky Boys, The Chernobyl Prayer. She is the 14th Woman to win this coveted prize.

  • Arther B. MacDonald for Physics
  • Takaaki Kajita for Physics
  • Satoshi Omura for Medicine
  • Tu Youyou for Medicine
  • William C Campbell for Medicine
  • Paul L Modrich for Chemistry
  • Tomas Lindahl for Chemistry
  • Aziz Sancar for Chemistry

This post is very important for those who are preparing for the Competitive exams. One or two questions are expected regarding  Nobel Prizes. We shall update this post when more Nobel Prizes are announced by the said committee. Thanks for your visit.

Leave a Comment