Latest Who’s Who of India – For Competitive Exams

In almost all the competitive exams, there are at least two or three questions about the Organizations/ Institutions and their heads. Such questions come in the category of Who’s Who. Persons and their posts keep changing.

So it is very important to keep oneself updated with the latest development in the main organizations. So get ready to know the latest Who’s Who for 2022-2023.

Note – If we forget to mention any change, we request you to remind/update us

India’s Who’s Who for 2022-2023 –

Name of the Posts Name of the Holders/ Heads
President of India Droupadi Murmu ( 15th President )
Lokpal of India ( First )
Retd Supreme Court Judge Pinaki Chandra Ghose
Vice President Venkaiah Naidu. After that Mr. Jagdeep Dhankhar
Speaker of Lok Sabha Om Birla
Dy Speaker LS M Thambidurai
Chairman, Niti Aayog Narendra Modi
Vice Chairman of  Niti Aayog Rajiv Kumar
Attorney General of India KK Venugopal
Solicitor General Ranjit Kumar
National Security Advisor Ajit Kumar Doval
Cabinet Secretary PK Sinha
Foreign Secretary S Jayashankar
AERB ( Atomic Energy Regulatory Board) Shiv Abhilash Bhardwaj
AICTE Anil Sahasrabudhe
AIFF Praful Patel
Air India Ltd Ashwani Lohani
Archaeological Survey of India ASI Dr Gautam Sengupta
ASSOCHAM Sunil Kanoria
BSNL Anupam Srivastava
 New CAG G.C. Murmu
Former CAG Rajiv Mehrishi
CBI Subodh Jaiswal
CBDT Rani Singh Nair ( Chairperson )
CBSE Sh Manoj Ahuja
Central Board of Film Certification ( CBFC)
Prasoon Joshi
Chief Election Commissioner
Sh. Sushil Chandra after that Sh. Rajiv Kumar
Chief Justice of India Justice Uday Umesh Lalit ( 49th )
Coal India Ltd S Bhattacharya
CSIR Girish Sahani
Central Social Welfare Board Prema Cariappa
DMRC Mangu Singh
DRDO S Christopher
Intelligence Bureau ( IB) Dineshwar Sharma (Rajiv Jain from 1st Jan 2017 )
Indian Banks‘ Association Sunil Mehta
ICAI Manoj Fadnis
Indian Council for Cultural Research S Ayyappan
Indian Olympic Association Dr. Narinder Dhruv Batra
IOC B.Ashok
ISRO Kailasavadivoo Sivan


M. R. Kumar
NABARD Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
NALCO Anshuman Das
NCERT Hrushikesh Senapaty
National Human Rights Commission Justice C Joseph
National Investigation Agency Sharad Kumar
Oil India Ltd U.P Singh
ONGC D.K Sarraf
Press Council of India Chandramauli Kumar Prasad
Prasar Bharti Board  Dr A Surya Prakash
 Research and Analysis Wing ( RAW)  Anil Dhasmana from 1st Jan 2017
Railway Board Vinay Kumar Tripathi
SAIL AK Pujari
RBI Governor Shaktikanta Das
SSC Amitava Bhattacharyya
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India TRAI RS Sharma
UGC Virender Singh Chauhan
UPSC Arvind

Saxena (Till August 2020 )

RBI Deputy Governor Viral Acharya
Chairman of WHO ( World  Health Organization) Dr. Harsh Vardhan  ( India )

Defence – Posts and Heads

Chairman of Chiefs of Staff Committee ( COSC/CDS ) ( First )
(Govt is thinking after the sad demise of Bipin Rawat, 1st CDS )

Lt. General Anil Chauhan ( Now )

Chief of the Army Staff General Manoj Pande ( 29th )
Chief of the Air Staff Air Chief Marshal 

  R.K.S. Bhadauria

Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Karambir Singh Nijjer ( First Chopper Pilot )
Border Security Force ( BSF) DK Pathak
CISF ( Central Industrial security Force ) Surendra Singh
CRPF Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar
Sashastra Seema Bal ( SSB) Vanshidhar Sharma
Indo Tibetan Border Police ( ITBP ) Krishna Chaudhary
National Security Guard ( NSG) RC Tayal
Indian Coast Guard ( ICG) Vice Admiral Anurag G Thaplial
National Cadet Corps ( NCC) Lt General A Chakravarty

Miscellaneous – CEOs/ Directors/ MDs/ Chairpersons

Sh Jawahar Sircar CEO Prasar Bharti
Smt Lalitha Kumaramanglam Chairperson National

Commission for Women

Sh Ratan Tata Chairman , Investment


Sh UK Sinha Chairman, SEBI
Sh Atulesh Jindal Chairman,

Central Board of Direct Taxes

Sh Raman Roy
Chairman, NASSCOMS
Sh Shashidhar Sinha Chairman,

Audit Bureau Circulation

( ABC )

SBI Managing Director Dinesh Kumar Khara
Guru Prasad Mohpatra Airports Authority of India ( AAI)
Former Jusctice K Kanan Railway Claims Tribunal
Ashok Patnaik NATGRID
D Rajkumar Bharat Petroleum

Corporation Ltd

( BPCL )

S.K. Kohli Controller General of

Defence Accounts


V.K Sharma ( GM/  Chairman Additional) LIC
BS Bhullar Directorate General of

Civil Aviation

Saurav Ganguli
BCCI Chairman
Dushyant Chautala TTFI Chairman
Randeep Guleria AIIMS Director
Rajesh Shah ( National Institute of

Fashion Tech) (NIFT) Chairperson

Rajiv Kumar Secretary ( DFS) Dept of Financial


Anupam Kher FTII Chairman
Girish Chandra
ICICI Chairman

World’s Smallest, Biggest, Highest and Tallest

Read Complete General Knowledge and Current Affairs

We shall update this post with more related information ( Who’s Who of India ). Please also bring to our notice changes. So keep visiting…….

Latest Comments

  1. Isro chairman changed, please update.

  2. Sir,
    kindly update the information that is being provided here.
    Thank you!

  3. please update this list.

  4. Chief of air staff is DK Bhadauria ,Dhanoa is retired now.

  5. Not updated…… ridiculous…….. chief justice is not updated while CBI Director is updated…..Rishi Shukla has appointed this week while CJI 4 months ago

  6. AS kiran Kumar is changed plz update it

    • Thanks Shantanu

  7. Good Evening Sir. I am Very Happy, When I open this page. This Page is very helpful for all. Thank you for updating nice information.

  8. thank youde

    • hub

  9. It’s helpful compitativ exams thank you

  10. Present Chairman of Central Board of film Certification is Prasoon Joshi not Pahlaj Nihlani

    • Yes, you are right. Thanks for helping us in updating the material.

    • Prasoon joshi is there

  11. Really it’s mostly important in human life , without gk and current affairs man can’t be developed of his life

  12. It’s very helpful to exams

  13. its very helpful for all compitative exams

  14. It is very helpful for competitive examination,thank you……….

  15. important information

  16. Its very helpful for all competitive exams,thanks

  17. thank u

  18. Not having minor details that I needed.

    • We are still updating the post with latest information. In future, you shall find even the minor details. Rest assured. By the way, thanks for your coming and commenting.

  19. Good job….it helps a lot for PSU

  20. I like this site

  21. Important facts

  22. I m happy to see this page

  23. Helpful site

  24. I love this page

  25. Feel relieved. Earlier such information was not found at a single place.

  26. thanks these inf shall be carry in my future more for better way thanks correct inf

  27. It actually saves a lot of time. Appreciate the efforts made !

  28. Thanks so much Correct Info its very useful for competitive exams.

  29. Correct Info should be save our time. Thanks

  30. Thanks I would also like their name with photo

  31. Excellent

  32. very good, collective & compiled information & its very useful for competitive exams.

  33. Thanks for the way inFO

  34. Nicely compiled information. I would appreciate if respective photos are also added up to the information.


Join the Discussion