Union Cabinet Ministers of India – Ministers & Offices

At present there is the Govt of the BJP at the centre. It came to power in 2014 by removing the Congress party. Again it is in the power in 2019. Now we are presenting the list of Union Cabinet Ministers along with the offices they are holding. Such information is necessary for the examinees of the upcoming exams to know. For General Knowledge sake also, it is necessary to check this list.

Union Cabinet after a 2019 Lok Sabha Election –

Learn Complete General Knowledge and Current Affairs from here.

List of Union Cabinet Minister and their Portfolios –

Sh Narendra Modi – PM, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space ( all other portfolios not allocated to any of the ministers)

Amit Shah – Home Ministry

Sh Rajnath Singh – Minister of Defence

Sh Subrahmanyam Jaishankar- Minister of External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

Smt Nirmala Sitharaman – Finance Minister/ Corporate Affairs

Sh Ashwani Vaishnaw – Railway Minister,, Electronics and Informational Technology

Sh Nitin Gadkari – Minister of Road Transport and Highways, Minister of Shipping / Ganga and Water Resources

Shri Kiren Rijiju – Minister of Law and Justice

Sh Gajender Singh Shekhawat- Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation

Sh Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minister of Minority Affairs

Shri Dharmendra Pardhan – Minister of Education

Sh Nitin Gadkari – Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Sh Piyush Goyal – Minister of Textile

Smt Irani – Minister of Women and Child Development

Ministers of Union Cabinet of India

Sh Narendra Singh Tomar – Minister of Panchayati Raj, Rural Development

Sh Arvind Sawant – Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Shri Arjun Munda – Ministry of Tribal Affairs

Sh Narendra Singh Tomar – Ministry of Agriculture

Thawar Chand Gehlot – Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Sh Mansukh Mandaviya – Minister of Health and Family Welfare

Sh Ramesh Pokhriyal – Human Resource Development

Shri Pralhad Joshi – Parliamentary Affairs

Sh Piyush Goyal – Ministry of Commerce and Industries

Sh Prakash Javdekar – Environment

Who’s who of India

List of Union Council of Ministers of India

Ministers of State ( Union)-

  1. Shri Bhupendra Yadav – Ministry of Labour and Employment ( Independent Charge )
  2. Sh Arjun Ram Meghwal – Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  3. Sh Jayant Sinha – Ministry of Civil Aviation
  4. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir – Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
  5. Sh HP Chaudhary – Ministry of Home Affairs
  6. Sh Jitendra Singh – Development of N-E Region ( Independent Charge), PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
  7. Shri Nityanand  Rai – Home Affairs
  8. Sh Ramdas Athawale – Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
  9. Sh Mahesh Sharma – Culture ( Independent), Tourism ( Independent)
  10. Shri Jyotiraditya Scindia-Civil Aviation
  11. Sh  Ashwani Vaishnaw – Railways
  12. Smt Renuka Singh – Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  13. Sh Kailash Chaudhary – Agriculture
  14. Mr. Som Parkash – Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  15. Sh Raj Kumar Singh – Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy ( Independent Charges)
  16. Shri Sanwar Lal Jat – Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  17. Sadhvi Niranjan Joshi – Ministry of Rural Development
  18. Upendra Kushwaha – HRD
  19. Sh Vijay Sampla – Social Justice and Empowerment
  20. Vishnu Deo Sai – Ministry of Mines and Steel
  21. Rao Inderjeet Singh – Planning ( Independent ) and Defence
  22. Sh YS Chaudhary – Ministry of Science and Tech, Earth science
  23. SS Ahluwalia – Agriculture and Farmers Welfare ; Parliamentary Affairs
  24. Sh V Muralidharan – External Affairs
  25. Ajay Tamta – Textiles

Read the complete updated list of cabinet ministers along with their portfolios from this page.

Latest Comments

  1. Very nice


Join the Discussion