RKSC RSCIT Syllabus Pattern Exam Dates Preparation Tips Information

Get Details about Rajasthan Computer Based Test Syllabus/ Pattern/ Exam Dates along with Preparation Tips

RS-CIT by RKCL is a computer based test held by VMOU. The test occurs 3 to 4 times a year. The main objective of this course to empower the citizens of Rajasthan in basic IT. After clearing this test, the candidates get admission to a course which is necessary for some Govt Jobs in the state. Therefore, all the candidates who are literate and have fond wish to learn computer can join for this course based on this test.

Fee Structure of RSCIT Computer Based Course –

The selected candidate will have to pay Rs 2850. However, there is an exemption of the govt employees. They need to pay only Rs 2700/-.

Duration/ Medium of RKCL / RSCIT Course –

This is a brief course that runs for One Hundred and Thirty Two Hours i.e. 2 hrs per day for 3 months. The medium of the course is both Hindi and English.

Syllabus/ Pattern for VMOU RKCL RSCIT Computer Exam

Rajasthan Knowledge Corporation Ltd has handed over the task of conducting this Computer Exam to VMOU. Total Marks of the exam are 100. Out of it the written Test is of 70 Marks. Check details in the Table below –

Total Marks of RS-CIT 100 Marks
Internal Assessment 30 Marks
Written Test 70 Marks
Marks required to be eligible in the Internal Assessment 12
Marks needed in the written test 28
Total Marks required to get through 40 Marks

So it is not the tough task to clear the test only the candidates need 40% marks to clear the test.

Syllabus for RSCIT Written Test –

The candidates must have the basic knowledge of computer to clear the test. There are questions about the function/ dates/ short-cut keys/ inventions of the computer. So consult some Computer related books with Basic Questions.

Read – RSCIT Sample Paper with Solution

You can get the idea of RSCIT syllabus from the Answer key of the Previous Exams.

Another useful link – Computer GK Questions for upcoming RKCL RS-CIT Exams

How to prepare for RS-CIT Exam ?

As we have informed, the level of exam is very simple, you need to go through the right syllabus first. Read all basic information about computer. Out of 70 questions, you need to get only 14 questions right. So the task is not cumbersome. You can get such information in the computer books prescribed for the students up to 10 classes.

How many times can a candidate take this Test ?

Answer – The maximum no. of attempts are three. Beyond that the candidates can’t try for this test. So don’t think to go for RS-CIT for the 4th time.

RKCL Exam Dates –

Earlier we have mentioned that the frequency of the test is 3 to 4 times. The information regarding the exam dates is available here at the following link – http://myrkcl.com/

Join the Discussion